Since is long weekend, so drop by “Chinatown” to cures all my cravings!

~♥~1st Stop ~♥~

Tiong Shian Porridge Centre
265 New Bridge Rd Singapore 088745

~♥ Time: 0700 – 0230, Off on Monday ♥~

I ♥ the claypot frog stir fry with dried chilli and spring onion served at this coffee shop, this time I order additional dish which I have craving for so long, claypot livers!

As for livers, don’t leave it inside the claypot for too long, or else will be overcooked and become too hard.

The raw fish slices served with ginger, chilli and limes. Do squeeze the limes over the fish, mix it up and then mix it into the hot porridge. The hot porridge will cook the fish slices and it’s very delicious. Moreover no fishy smell at all.

Both the claypot dishes smell great & delicious.

It’s usually packed during weekday evening cos after work crowd and from afternoon onwards during weekend, you can see seating is extended to the path near the roadsides. It’s also quite hot especially when you are wrestling with porridge and claypot dishes!

Moreover, it’s a decent place to eat ~ not too expensive and decently tasty.

After satisfy lunch, I walked to my next stop for my next craving! Hees…

Since Mid-Autumn festival is coming, Chinatown is fills with the mood and decors with colorful lanterns.

You can see lanterns are selling everywhere of Chinatown.

So lovely!

Here go my next craving @ “味香园甜品”!

Located at New Bridge Road end of Temple Street ~ 味香园甜品 (Wei Xiang Yuan Desserts), 65-67 Temple Street serves different kinds of hot and cold desserts.

Tel: 6221-1156

Ordered a bowl of “Peanut Paste”~花生糊 and “Durian Snow Ice”~榴莲雪冰.

Usually I will order mango snow ice but durian is recently new on the list so thought of having it  a try since I am a “Durian” fan.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The peanut paste it’s pretty good. The paste was thick, creamy and smooth.

Durian Snow Ice is soft, smooth & melt in the mouth, durian puree taste great, yummy and full of the wonderful durian fragrance.

Lastly I do order “Mango Roll” for a try as well, cos is a new item on snack menu list.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Taste soft, like agar agar wrapped with fresh mango as filling. It’s great!

味香园甜品 is very popular in Chinatown.

Do try it if you haven’t! (^^)

~♥ Enjoying ♥~

~♥~ [H]appy [P]rincess ~♥~

Finally cured all my craving in a day!

Good~! 🙂